ICM week 5 – Wiggle Jiggle and Bonus Poem

WIGGLE JIGGLE

I had a lot of fun with this assignment. There is an amazing gratification that comes from using arrays. Like I mentioned in my synthesis write up – last week I was struggling to make a click through poem – I had an incredible moment when arrays and the function mousePressed came into my tool box. I was talking to a fellow classmate about how powerful arrays and being able to scroll through them made us feel. It is a true feeling of POWER. This was a moment I was really waiting for –  the ability to make multiples from single objects, and to display single objects from an array with multiple items.

*As a bonus for this post I have included my click through text project. I imagine this to one day be displayed on a big screen. I have a feeling my mid term projects will revolve around text and buttons. The final form on the display end will be simple and elegant – the button, I am hoping, will be something that enhances the experience with it’s uniqueness… *

Poem: Just To Call You My Friend

Leave a Reply

